Traveller test run: Bay Area!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
February 25th 2006
Published: February 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Generic Sky Scraper PhotoGeneric Sky Scraper PhotoGeneric Sky Scraper Photo

Walking down Mission St.
I attempted to be a tourist in my own city today. I took BART into San Francisco ran around with my ex-coworker, Eddie. It was a really nice day today. Sunny and not chilly at all. We didn't really go anywhere I haven't been before, so I kind of feel like I failed at this whole discovering the city business. Oh well, me and Eddie had fun and ate lots of delicious fatty foods in Chinatown. After wandering til we got bored, we took BART over to Oakland and walked for miles to a place that didn't exist. Then we walked back to where we started and found the Home of Chicken and Waffles where we ate chicken and waffles...and Sock-it-to-me Cake. And damn did that cake sock it to me.

I can now say that I am leaving for the UK in less than a week. That's pretty exciting.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Tribune TowerTribune Tower
Tribune Tower

Dusk on Oakland's Broadway Street.


Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0787s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb