Kim has too many blogs!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Foster City
February 15th 2006
Published: March 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

San Francisco BaySan Francisco BaySan Francisco Bay

The SF Bay from the peninsula. Foster City Levee.
I've decided to use this website for my travel blog this time around...it's better than GetJealous. I'm not leaving for a good two and a half weeks (plane leaves March 3). And now that I've accidentally quit my job two weeks too early, I have nothing to do but sit around and twiddle my thumbs. The anxiety and nerves are building up, but that's at least motivated me to do some planning (in my head). I'll put these rough plans down so I can have something to refer too.

So far, the idea is to spend a week in London experiencing the city then travel up to Glasgow enroute to Edinburgh. I've already booked myself a bus ticket (one quid funfare!)! I'll spend a few days in Glasgow and eventually head off to the intended final destination: Edinburgh! If everything goes right, I'll work from March til mid-August in Edinburgh. Claire will come to Scotland and we'll have a blast at the festival and then we'll head to Portugal and Spain! From there we can make our way to Italy and where ever else we decide we need to be. Then, I wanna do some solo travel...SOMEWHERE. I'm expecting myself
San Mateo BridgeSan Mateo BridgeSan Mateo Bridge

Visitors find this bridge amazing because it is almost 8 miles long.
to return home in October. On my way back to California, I want to stop on the east coast.

Let's see how closely I stick to these "plans".


Today, as I was jogging on the levee, I got the idea that I should take pictures around Foster City and "home" and take them with me to Europe. When I go somewhere beautiful I always wonder if the people who live there appreciate it. That's why I started looking for beauty at home. I used to catch the most amazing sunrises on the bay during my morning commutes across the San Mateo bridge. I am definately going to be getting busy with my camera in the weeks before I leave.

Advertisement



26th February 2006

Best of luck to you! Have fun and be safe.
6th March 2006

Wonderful, darling!
Have an amazing and wonderful time, love! Your first line inspires me "I quit my job. I am going to Scotland for a while then figuring out from there where I'll end up next. I'm just as curious as you are (if you're actually curious) to know where that will be. I hope it's somewhere cool." I just love that! Good luck, have a lovely time, and do please pick up a guy with a hot accent...

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0962s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb