San Fran


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
September 14th 2007
Published: September 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We rode the streets of San Francisco all day. Damn. It was legit. I seriously love it here. I might never leave...

The ride through Golden Gate Park en route to the bridge was without a doubt the pinnacle of the day....absolutely gorgeous. surreal even.
Approaching the bridge, however, I somehow managed to lead us on to the California 101 freeway.
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

Mature audience only...

It was not funny.

Intense to say the least. Sean was the only one intelligent enough not to follow me into the gauntlet. Cars racing at 70 mph and no shoulder whatsoever.....absolute nightmare. I was totally prepared to rally through an upcoming tunnel but fortunately Tyler was able to get my attention and pointed out a pretty crafty escape. After barb wire and some serious bushwacking with bikes on our shoulders we reached safety. Hhahahahahahaahha, holy shit! There really was a good explanation as to how all this came about, I swear. Nonetheless, it happened. We eventually found Sean......... back in Oakland.

Tomorrow we're out. We going to dip our back tire in the Pacific and then hopefully land the front one in the Atlantic. The odds are pretty much in our favor.......bahahaahahahahahaha. We're doomed.
We'll see. Bon Voyage.
It may be a while before we're online again.

Excited to go, but I left my heart in San Francisco.

Advertisement



14th September 2007

Yikes!
I love it! I am super excited you decided to keep a blog! Somehow, I'm not surprised that you've already managed to run into trouble! hehehe Best of luck on your journey, be careful!
16th September 2007

I'm just very glad that homeland security didn't send you to Git-mo

Tot: 0.281s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.2559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb