I can't get enough of the sunshine in San Diego


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
December 14th 2014
Published: December 14th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I just can’t get enough of the sunshine in San Diego! I am here to visit family and friends. I can’t be with them for the holidays, but I can spend a week with them before then! I have to admit, I have an ulterior motive too. My favorite NFL team, the Denver Broncos, are playing out there against the San Diego Chargers. I have tickets to the game and can’t wait to see my team take home the win!

I love the hotel I am staying in, very close to the beach. I love the mountains in Colorado, but really crave time at the beach. The hotel is very fancy, but it didn’t cost much which is great. I am all for comfort, but also need to watch my spending.

It has many perks include walking access to the beach, a free delicious breakfast in the morning, and a cocktail hour. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and my bed is huge. It is so comfortable which is amazing to me. I often have a hard time sleeping new places. Yet here I feel right at home.

At first, I laughed due to the bidet in the hotel bathroom. I had never seen one before other than online. My friend went to Europe last summer and told me about them being all over. She said it was a neat experience. I love the bidet, and I plan to put it on my list of items to get one day. However, it is going to be moving up the list, because I don’t want to wait too long for it.



I only have a few more days in San Diego, but it has been very enjoyable. I have met new people and spent time with those I have missed for far too long. I have also been able to try new experiences such as surfing at the beach. Of course, we can’t forget about the bidet either!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0994s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb