Baja California - Not Far to Travel but Worlds Apart in what it Offers


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Baja California » Tijuana
January 4th 2015
Published: January 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

We were looking for some unique fun to bring in the New Year. It had to be close, it had to be warm, and it had to offer plenty of variety. So we loaded up the SUV with friends and headed to Baja, California. There is nothing like the beach and the coastal waters to enjoy when you wish to take a break from work and other responsibilities.

We stayed at the San Quintin hotel. It was very nice, but also very loud. Hard to get enough sleep there due to all of the people coming and going at all hours. I think the next time I visit here; I will get a rental home. It will be quieter so that when we are ready for our time to sleep, we can do so. I guess I am not as young as I used to be!

I enjoy dancing, and there is a disco here called Lauh that offers music and dancing all night long! We got there about 10 pm and I couldn’t believe it when we were leaving about 6 am. We wanted to go get some food and then some sleep! The sun was already up by the time we got back to the hotel room to sleep!

We ate at Sabor Restaurant several times while we were in Baja, California. They had very low cost food. They also had a wide variety of items to pick from. With so many of us in our group, it was easy enough for everyone to find something on this menu that they really liked.



Our time in Baja, California was short – just a few days. However, it was a delightful way to bring in the New Year. I hope to be able to come back here and stay longer next time. There is plenty to see and do that I would enjoy exploring.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb