Vic Fuentes the Modern Day Philospher


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
December 4th 2013
Published: December 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I think that Vic Fuentes is a modern day philosopher who will enlighten the world someday. His philosophy ,along with his awesome band Pierce the Veil, is that love comes first before everything. In many of the songs that he sings, he talks about how love is such a big thing in his life ,and if love were to go away, he would have to die. This philosophy will impact the world because in the world there is a lot of violence all the time and if Vic keeps telling people that it's ok to love sometimes because it will make them happier, then the world will become a better place. People can also use Vic as a role model because he became a Mexican rock star along with his brother Mike Fuentes which is extremely hard to do in America considering that most rock stars are white males. He didn't achieve this goal by doing nothing either which is another one of his philosophies that says determination is key. He said, "“I always have a picture in my head of what I want. I will literally do anything to make it happen. I will kill myself; I will run myself into the ground to make it happen how I want it to happen.” which he did do. He worked hard and accomplished his goals which will eventually influence and enlighten the world.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb