Storming through the party like my name was El Niño...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
January 10th 2013
Published: January 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Sum 41Sum 41Sum 41

Oh the memories
Last night I went to see Sum 41 at the House of Blues, which brought back a lot of fond memories from when Zoé and I were cursing over their crazy fans when the band played the same festivals as AFI did back in 2010. Needless to say, California fans are just as crazy and I saw just now that my arms are covered in bruises, but hey, it was definitely worth it! I got there maybe 45 min before doors were gonna open to pick up my ticket, and then started talking to the guy and girl standing behind me in line. Turns out they were pretty awesome and we hung out for the rest of the night, with plans of hanging out soon again.

I made it front row by the time the two opening bands were done playing and since the venue was much smaller than I had expected, it made for a brilliant spot right by the stage. Felt fantastic to just be at a gig again with likeminded people!

I've also realized how handicapped you are in America if you don't have your own car. Even if San Diego has a relatively good public
Sum 41 Sum 41 Sum 41

Dereck is insanely short
transportation system compared to many other cities, it still takes forever to get anywhere. New York is probably the only exception to the rule that I've encountered so far! Oh well, I'll either have to befriend people with cars or just learn to be patient, haha.

Today has been a lazy day (as if the other days haven't). I slept in, had breakfast, Skyped for a bit and have basically been doing nothing useful at all. I like it! Tomorrow is registration, which means I'll finally get my Student ID so I don't have to use all the temporary cards I'm running around with at the moment. Much appreciated! Apparently my room-mate is moving back on Friday as well, which is good to know. Will be interesting to see what we have in common!

Hope all of you are doing great, miss you! x

PS. I also figured out that if you want an email of when I've updated the blog, there's a "subscribe" button to the right side somewhere. Might make it easier than having to go check at least 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Sum 41Sum 41
Sum 41

All in all, a good night!


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb