Final hours before take-off!


Advertisement
Published: May 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

California AdventuresCalifornia AdventuresCalifornia Adventures

Dave and I at California Adventures
Okay so it's finally starting to settle in now that I have A. FINALLY graduated from college B. Am getting married in a year. and C. I'm going to Europe! It's 2am and I've decided to stay awake all night in order to prepare myself for the time change when we get to Paris. I can't believe I am going to Europe. Never, in my life, did I think that I would be backpacking across Europe; France, Italy and Spain to be more accurate. And it's all thanks to Dave, my fiancee, who is giving me a graduation/birthday present. Pretty nice huh?!
Earlier in the day my family threw me a graduation party in La Jolla right on the beach. It was awesome to be able to spend time with my family before we left for the big trip. Thanks Mom and Dad! Well, I still have a little more packing to do so I have to go. My next blog will be from Europe. Hopefully soon if I can figure out how to use the internet there. Ciao!


Advertisement



28th May 2006

Woo Hoo!!!
Congrats Shan! Enjoy the overcast daze ahead and don't forget to add Ireland into your itinerary...Clark is actually Scottish, so make a pit stop in Scotland as well. Enjoy, you deserve it girl...and remember; if you ain't laughing, you ain't livin

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb