Hello from Paris!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 23rd 2006
Published: May 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well It's the end of our first day here in Paris France. The trip was extremely long and tiring. Getting out of the airport and to Paris was really confusing but everyone who worked there was very helpful. As a matter of fact most of the people here are very nice. Most people here can speak good enough english to understand what I'm saying.
Today we saw the Eiffel Tower; it was just like the pictures I've seen and it sits on a really neat park that was packed with school kids. It was really different to actually see people using parks because back in San Diego you never really see kids outside playing anymore.
Our hotel is really cute and you can see the very top of the Eiffel Tower from our room. My feet hang off the bed which is kinda funny but at least it's comfortable. I know I'm gonna sleep great tonite considereing I've only had about 4 hours of sleep in the past two days.
Tomorrow its off to the Louvre so I have to get to sleep!

Advertisement



23rd May 2006

I'm glad
I'm glad to hear that you and Espi are in Paris!!! That is so awesome! Have fun at the Louvre....it will be packed there! Remember to take lots of pics and most of all......HAVE FUN AND ENJOY WHAT EUROPE HAS TO OFFER! Keep sending the updates!!! Take care......and tell Espi I said hi.
24th May 2006

Fantastic!
I'm so glad you made it safe and sound. Now you can enjoy the rest of your trip. Be safe love ya both Mom
24th May 2006

you made it!!
your in paris , france!! you just graduated from college, what else is left to do? you rock! have fun both of you, love , dad
24th May 2006

Paris Paris!
Shannon, so glad to hear you made it safe and sound to Paris!!! I hope you guys have a great time at the Louvre...definitely get your rest, you will need it, that place is GIGANTIC!!! I will keep you posted on my travel progress and perhaps we will be able to meet in Paris.

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb