Anarchy in SD


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
February 26th 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's the Medford Honk Festival Revisited!

My last host in San DIego (Forest & Co.) lives in a really awesome anarchist house. All the talk of dumster diving, gardening, bikes, squatting abandoned areas, economics, and everything anarchist just gets me really excited for change. Tuesday night was an improvised PVC-pipe-instrument parade for Mardi Gras. I met some really incredible people. A guy named Sean conducted the band "The Bombshell." He's really great. He says great a lot. It's great. He's been to Honk in Boston, thought not at the same time I was.

I met another tree-sitter yesterday. His name's Drew. He was doing a tree-sit single-handed in Santa Barbara for a week before he got kicked out.

I'm a little sad I haven't been able to help out any activist projects so far. I guess it's kind of hard when 1. You don't know an area beforehand and don't know who to network with and 2. You're not ever in one area long enough to start something up, unless you find someone with a project already in motion that you can tag along with and give input.

I'm excited to get to a farm or ashram and do some work.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0145s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1003.1kb