9 days and counting


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
December 1st 2004
Published: December 1st 2004
Edit Blog Post

7 working days and 9 full days before I depart for Costa Rica and Panama! I'm starting to really feel it, especially at work :-·

Advertisement



20th December 2004

From the master wanderer
Remember, Daughter: "This grand show is eternal. It is always sunrise somewhere; the dew is never all dried at once; a shower is forever falling, vapor is ever rising. Eternal sunrise, eternal sunset, eternal dawn and gloaming, on sea and continents and islands, each in its turn, as the round earth rolls." John Muir From my meager journal when I left for Panama the first time. Journal away, Robin. Then you won't be like me, wishing I had written more. Love, Mom - Michelle

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0902s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb