Born in the USA!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
August 4th 2007
Published: August 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Right so travel blogs been down for a while and all my stuff I've saved in drafts of e-mails to copy and paste. (As it will save me time in the future)

From LA i went to San Diego. Now everyone i spoke to knew i was always planning on doing San Fran after LA but looking at accommodation and travel i decided to change it round a bit. Therefore on Wednesday 1st August I hopped on the bus to San Diego. Arriving there i found what i believe LA is missing...character. Don't get me wrong LA is cool but you don't need to spend too long there before it gets old and dull. Arriving at my hostels i got my priorities straight and did my washing. (I hadn't done it since leaving Auckland and frankly i think stuff was starting to grow in my bag... but it is bloody difficult trying to wash on a Fiji island)

Walking round the San Diego street to get my bearings (it's really hard to get lost as everything is 1st ave, 2nd ave, 3rd ave etc etc.... I also found my first American baseball game. The home of the San Diego Pedro's. It was a massive stadium and due to a game taking place was loud. It would give St James' Park a run for its money on a Saturday afternoon in Newcastle

Now not bothering wanting to go to the zoo. I still love Aus zoo and won't enjoy another. I wondered down to the harbour. Hear i found the San Diego Seal (which is the same as the mersey duck) and a small area called Seaport Vilage with lots of little shops and stuff.
That evening I was told by my room mates that Billy Bob Thornton tickets were free in reception to see him that evening. Decideding that i had nothing better to do and the fact it was free i went along. It was actually a very entertaining evening with his band being the opening act for ... his band.

Also in San Diego I visited Little Italy. A few blocks with antique shops and cafes and things like that.

For a place i was never even considering visiting i loved it loads. It was such a nice place and the weather was beautiful. Another thing i skipped was the Tijana visit. Now going Mexico would have been cool but Anthony (yes the Welsh man who's fond of goats.) did a simialr trip adn woke up in the morning with an itchy leg and two tatoos. The american (backwards) flag and the mexico flag. Not something i fancy!!

So after chilling in San Diego it's then off to Vegas. Also i'll try and get pics up soon but i'm also trying to restore my old blogs too!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb