As the Great Ron Burgandy Once Said...


Advertisement
Published: August 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

"Have a great night, and go F&*# yourself, San Diego!!"



Seriously, this is so frustrating. I spend extra money to stay on the beach and I get about 2 hours of sun for 1 day over the 2 days we stayed there. When I was out here last year in May it was "May Grey, June Gloom". Now I come back in August and its cloudy too. Is this a joke? Yesterday we spent the day at various bars on Garnet Street where we hung out with some crazy college kids who clearly were way to excited to be back to college. Let me tell you a little hint about East Coast guys hanging out in California. Of course I am no blonde haired, blue eyed, mustle toned surfer, we all know that; however, I do have something that these meat heads don't have. And that is I grew up on the east coast. And these amazingly fake blonde haired 20 something year old girls get all excited when for the first time in their lives they meet someone who actually grew up on the East Coast. And that's all I really will say about that. Those keeping score at home its Lang 1, Surfer Dude, 0.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb