Back to SeaWorld


Advertisement
Published: May 24th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I woke at 5, tried to sleep until 5:30, and then went to the only other room available to me, the bathroom. It wasn't too bad though, I had dragged the office chair in there the night before and had a comfortable place to read, type yesterdays journal entry and play my games on my phone. Up and moving we had finished breakfast by 9 and were out the door by 10:30am. Again we stopped at Subway for lunch supplies and were through the gates just about 11am. Abcde and I raced to the dolphin stadium and saw 90%!o(MISSING)f the same show we had seen twice the day before. What can I say, we love watching dolphins perform. We then went to the penguin exhibit followed by the arctic circle where we saw beluga whales, walruses, and seals. Unfortunately the polar bear display was closed. Onward we pressed to Journey to Atlantic, a hybrid roller-coaster water ride. We did not get nearly as wet as we could have and not just because I was the only one of us to rude. Caroline stayed with Abs while I rode and abstained from taking a turn after I was done. Over to the Bay of Play, Abcde wore out the bouncy floor and then soaked herself in the fountains.
Sea world entrance
While drying, she and I rode Abby's Sea Star Spin, Oscar's Rocking Eel, and Elmo's Flying Fish. The Eel was her favorite though and we rode it 4 times while wife ate her lunch. I finished my lunch while Abs played some more and then we went to the Sky Tower for a view of the park. Abs was well due for a bottle of milk and we realized that her milk was still in the fridge at the hotel. $3.50 later we had a bottle of milk for her and I was getting onto the Manta rollercoaster. It was so good and the acceleration was intense. Off the manta and onto Shipwreck Rapids. I offered to let Wife go first and stay with Abs but she declined and I soon returned with soggy shorts and looking like I had been in a wet T-shirt contest. Caroline and Abs had seen the Aquaria:World of Fishes leaving only the Wayside Skyride left before we could honestly say we had accomplished the park so that is where we went next. The view was beautiful and we could see backstage of the Cirque De la Mer, which was not yet open for the season I think. As we exited Abcde and I petted sharks and played with the cleaner fish. We got the obligatory picture at the entrance and packed up the car and headed back to the hotel.
At the hotel we tried to get monster to take a nap but she just wanted to roar. Wife wanted to see downtown so we hopped the Caltrain to the Gaslight District. We wandered the Gaslight for a little and then Caroline said she wanted to see the statue "Eternal peace". With a quick google search we saw we were too far south and hopped back on the train to go to the shipyard. After debarking we walked a couple of blocks and found the statue. A couple of photos and we were on our way back to the train as the temp began dropping. Barely missing the train, we had to wait 30 minutes for the next one. Abcde fell asleep and continued to sleep through the ride and then through our dinner back at the hotel. I think we wore her out again.

Almost tall enough Penguins Penguins (1) Penguins (2)

Penguins (3) 3 beluga whales

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb