Sutter's Fort State Historic Park


Advertisement
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 38.579, -121.491

After getting a little turned around in Sacramento, we finally found Sutter's Fort. We paid the $6 admission fee, and took the self guided tour. Then we went to see the California Indian Museum on the same site. No pictures were allowed in the Indian museum. Then, we headed to eat at Olive Garden since I had some gift cards for that place. While waiting for our meal, I tried to get rooms for us in the southern part of San Francisco. My God! I thought the Super 8 in Gardiner was expensive. Most of the hotels I called (Travelodge, Super 8, Howard Johnson) all wanted $150-$180 per night! So after much frustration (which ruined my appetite for the chicken alfredo I had ordered), I was able to get a room with 2 queen beds in San Bruno (about 12 miles south of SF) for about $100 a night. When I asked the hotel clerk about the discounts in AAA and in the hotel saver booklets we found at a truck stop, she stated that AAA will list off season prices and the coupons in the saver booklets usually require a Sun-Thurs stay and also that you have to walk-in to make the appointment if there any rooms available. What a hassle! So after paying a total of $6 after discharging $50 on the gift cards, we headed south to San Francisco.


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb