Preppin for the epic trip...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Napa Valley
February 27th 2006
Published: February 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wolverine BasketballWolverine BasketballWolverine Basketball

After our final game of the season.
Couldn't leave the states for three months without getting in some quality time with the best sister anyone could ask for ( most of the time 😊) in Sonoma. I'm leaving tomorrow and I don't want to go yet! We've had a lot of good times over the past couple of days; hanging out in the Haight-Ashberry District of San Fran, freakin holding up the Golden Gate Bridge 😊, mediterranean food and belly dancing, shangri-la, celebrating Jess's 22nd bday early with some really good homemade chicken and veggies and organic marble cake with a slight hint of cardboard 😊 mixed in, screamin mimi's ice cream, downtown sonoma, political campaining in sebastapool, SSU bball games, RENT!!, spanish dialectolgies...she goes to a really great school in a really great area and has some really great people in her life...which isn't surprising because she is an amazing person...i'm really lucky to have her...wish I could take her with me to Europe!!! I"ll be back in San Diego tomorrow and I'll have just a little over a week before Blair, Alyssa, Mel and I start adventuring. I'm ecstatic but a little overwhelmed right now, lots of little things to get in order before I hit
Golden Gate BridgeGolden Gate BridgeGolden Gate Bridge

Guess lifting weights does pay off :)
the road...boring stuff like bank accounts and packing lists and emergency info and stuff...

And to be honest I'm actually a little sad to be leaving San Diego...its been an adjustment living at home again and not being in school at all for the first time in my life, but I've definitely learned a lot this year and have had time to reflect and think about the past and my future, which is exactly what I wanted this year...even though it wasn't all peaches and cream living at home, I have to say that I have pretty amazing parents who opened up their home after a few years of enjoying the empty nest lifestyle to allow their daughter to join them again. I don't know exactly how they feel about the experience, but I can say I am thankful to have had the opportunity to live with them and to get to know them at a different stage in our lives, it was something that I really felt I needed. I'm going to miss the girls that I coached this past season like crazy, its kind of funny to me how basketball somehow or another remains a part of
Organic Marble CakeOrganic Marble CakeOrganic Marble Cake

Secret Ingredient: Cardboard
my life year after year, even when I think I'm through with that part of my life. This sounds really cheezy, but coaching a team on my own this past year is something that really fed my soul. I am so thankful to have had the opportunity to coach the 12 freshman girls that I did this past season and I am so proud of their individual growth and of our growth as a team.

Okay, well I'm going to go sit with Jess while she does some reading for her Development of the person class...

10 days to go!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

MelissaMelissa
Melissa

Sandwhichs, sunshine and Olivers!
Golden Gate BridgeGolden Gate Bridge
Golden Gate Bridge

Jess and I on the north end of the Golden Gate
San Francisco ScenerySan Francisco Scenery
San Francisco Scenery

Jess and I takin a long arm photo


27th February 2006

Holaaaa
Hey Sarah! This blog page is so, so nice! Everyone will love it! I like the pix you put on. It was truly fun to have you here these last few days... you're a really great person. Thanks again for the delicious dinner and cake :) Buena suerte con tu gran viaje! Espero que saques muchas fotos, y que conozcas a mucha gente interesante, y que tu y tus amigas esteis sanas y seguras.... y que os disfruteis todo!!! Nos vemos algun dia. Cuidate! CIAO GUAPETONA!
9th March 2006

My traveling girl!!
Farbs you crazy girl, of course you would have a website where you divulge your life story!! I love you and miss you and wish you all the best on your travels! Just remember to enjoy the journey and never forget to laugh along the way (that shouldn't be too hard for you!!) I'll be thinking of you in Asia and look forward to the updates! All my love, xoxo
10th March 2006

you are crazy
Farbs farber---when you write I can hear you talk---900 mph---just yacking away--bballs does fed the soul. love to you and mel---- suz

Tot: 0.305s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0767s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb