Our Kinda Romance


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Mendocino
July 13th 2014
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

We started off the day with breakfast and hands down the best bacon I have ever had in my entire life. That is no exaggeration. I'm not sure I will ever eat such bliss again.

Then we headed out to Seaglass Beach, one of the big reasons I wanted to come out to Mendocino. I'd heard of it but I had to see it. I guess at some point a ship sunk or dumped a bunch of glass bottles off shore or something. Now the beach is covered in tiny bits of sea glass. There were a bunch of people combing the beach for it so I can only imagine that at some point long ago the beach had way more of it. It was pretty neat. I was annoyed at the people pocketing the rocks, though.

After that we headed over to Mendocino Village to get coffee and wander around. We ate lunch, walked the cliffs and ambled into shops.

That afternoon we headed back to our hotel room for our couples' massage. Seven months pregnant and walking everywhere- yes, my back was killing me. Massage- AMAZING.

And then that night, we headed back out to the beach at sunset. The hotel will organize a s'mores kit basically. The set up a spot for a small bonfire, give you chairs, s'more supplies, roasting gear, glasses, utensils and a bottle of wine. =D Unfortunately, they forgot to leave us matches. Oops. My hubby, for some reason, happened to have his knife and fire starting materials in his car. He was quite proud of his fire when he was done. We listened to music, cozied up, ate s'mores and watched the stars come out. =) Our kinda romance.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb