Summer Road Trip 2013: Hollywood Day 6


Advertisement
Published: May 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Our final day in Hollywood!

We had a good night's sleep and went on our war to Hollywood where we roamed around and took in the scene. We saw more Stars on the Walk of Fame and observed the people taking pictures with different characters but they all charge and get mad when you don't pay them. Boooo people! I didn't feel like taking pics with any of them. Plus there was a really lonely looking Wolverine there. He was kind of funny.

We spent the bulk of the day at the Hollywood Wax Museum! It was fun especially if you take photos interacting with the various wax figures. Or else its just kind of creepy. I liked pretending I was famous and hanging out with celebrities. Once I taught my niece Marthita she really took off and enjoyed the whole scene.

Afterwards, we went out and tried getting as close as possible to the Hollywood sign but we didn't succeed too well. Driving through the old Hollywood Hills was awesome though! They really packed in those houses and each one of them looks so different from the other ones. They almost seem on top of each other, stacked and well-lived in.

Today was our last day before our final drive back to Phoenix then to El Paso. The journey won't end there for me though since I will also have to drive to San Antonio another 50 billion hours away. Still, it was awesome spending some quality time with my niece and brother. I know for sure I am her favorite 😊

I hope we get to go somewhere next year. I really enjoyed this road trip. I, used to doing them alone but maybe I should actually let someone tag along for a change. Anyways, I hope you enjoyed the pics!


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0215s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb