8 weeks and counting


Advertisement
Published: March 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

This is my first entry! Why am I travel blogging already? Because I want everyone to know where it is so that no one can get mad at me for not emailing and letting them know about my journey since it's all here!

Last night, Jesse and I bought our tickets... WAY COOL!. I will be traveling April 30 at 9:30 pm. No worries guys, I am going to be at graduation to see all my senior friends get their diploma! Because of the time change and long as flight, we will be arriving Monday May 2 at 10:10 in Milan where we will chill with my aunt (My Aunt Janet lives in Milan for those who didnt know).

We are not exactly sure of all the details but it's gonna be something like Milan to Florence for a few days, Cinque Terre for a day, Rome for more time then back to Milan all before flying out to...

MADRID! The main purpose of our trip to Europe is of course to study in Spain to fulfill our spanish major requirement. The Madrid program starts May 12 to July 22 and that means we will be there for the... RUNNING OF THE BULLS in Pamplona and TOMATINA (that's where trucks full of tomatoes with people on them start throwing them on eachother and to all the people in the street!)<-- probably good for the complexion or hair, tomatoes are an antioxidant you know 😊 .

After Madrid we are going back to Milan for seven more days in which we hope to do some mad shopping (if we have any money left), wine tasting tours, see Venice, Switzerland and Lake Como!

Man o Man, I can't wait for these next eight weeks to go by just so that i can have my "European experience." But then again, lets not jump the gun. I have so much school work to catch up on, more money to make, AND Alpha Phi stuff to attend such as Formal, Girls night out, etc!

Let's not forget making memories with my friends especially my seniors who are leaving the Pep bubble!

Ahhh one day at a time right! Well keep checkin this diary thing out, it's gonna have all my pics and shout outs on the bottom...


-LS

"I'm driving fast now, don't think I know how, to go slow..." -Maroon 5



Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb