LA


Advertisement
Published: March 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After 4 weeks in Pacific islands, it was always going to take tiny bit of time to get use to civilization again. Actually, I didn't like it here on my first day. It is really big with 80+ cities, everything is far and without a car it's difficult to get anywhere. I was thinking where have I landed! Good to be using internet and making phone calls again 😊

It is very commercial here but what else did I expect? There is definitely star obsession here. It was sensible to take the city tour. Countless references to movies places here which were used in movies. Visited the usual suspects: muscle beach, Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive, Sunset Strip, Venice, Bel-Air, Santa Monia, Olvera Street and movie star homes. The last one I didn't like too much.

We got offered to attend a screening of a movie which is due to release. The critics like to have public audience in the screening. That was good, free advance screening in Hollywood. Spend a whole day in Hollywood which I really enjoyed. A visit to Universal Studio was also worth it. After the first 24 hours in LA, I have really been enjoying it and having fun. L.A is a big change from the last few countries/cities.




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 83; dbt: 0.0762s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb