One Act and Amys birthday


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
November 16th 2007
Published: November 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, after telling everyone I knew not to bother coming to see the One Act as I thought is was going to be terrible, it actually went very well. Lolly came to see it anyway though and seemed to enjoy it. We have had basically no direction but we somehow managed to pull a half decent performance out of somewhere.
Saturday night I went to see Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead, which Lolly and Amy are in. It was, er, very imaginative. Lots of colourful costumes and craziness. I think it must have had an interesting rehearsal process. But it was entertaining and Lolly was very good.
Monday was Amy’s Birthday, so to celebrate Lolly and I went to the mall. We bought Amy (who was at the beach with her parents) a 12 inch cookie with her name and Happy Birthday written on it in icing. So a proper American present; more fatty food than you could possibly eat. She was very pleased though and we took her out for a meal on Tuesday night to Sizzlers.

Wednesday night Lolly and I went to see the evening of One Acts, which was hilarious because they were so bad. I have never laughed so much though. Then we went to a cowboy club and Laura and I tried to line dance whilst Ashley and Lolly got drunk. I think Laura and I had the most fun. Next time though I will wear cowboy boots and shorts, rather than the posh dress I had decided on, but never mind. It was a brilliant night, I think we should start a line dancing night in Carmarthen.

Today I'm watching the other One Acts and then learning some 50s dancing for some event coming up. I don't think I have ever learnt such a variety of dance forms in a week before.
And then it's Thanksgiving, hurray!
So, plans;
Sunday we are going to Las Vegas and then I'm flying from Vegas on Wednesday morning to San Francisco to have a proper Thanksgiving with Jeni and her family. I'm so excited! I might even end up working for a few nights at a sushi bar where she works and paying for the trip.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb