Disney, Halloween and Christmas entertainer


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
November 7th 2007
Published: November 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The signThe signThe sign

Don't even ask how many shots it took, in a moving car, until I finally managed to get it, and then you can't even read it anyway
So, again, sorry for the lack of updates, but I have been pretty busy. I am only managing now because I have a break in camera class while the others are filming.
So, let’s recap. While my family were off enjoying themselves and seeing sea lions and otters and such like, I was working hard in smoky Fullerton. I haven’t heard about the fires for ages now so I guess they must have been put out, or are under control. Not having the TV really makes it difficult to keep track. I suppose I could look it up online, but there are far more important things to do. Such as go to a pumpkin carving party, yay!
On Thursday night (25th), Bethany and I went to Jessica’s pumpkin carving party. We soon found out that pumpkin carving over here is in fact an art. It’s not just triangle eyes and a spiky mouth. They use tiny implements so they can cut out tiny bats wings and spider legs, it was a bit like brain surgery. So Bethany and I soon got stuck in, devoting a good few hours of our lives to carving out the most artistic pumpkins I have ever
road to hollywoodroad to hollywoodroad to hollywood

We found these boring and pointless, but still worthy of a photo
seen. Whilst eating homemade cookies and drinking homemade spicy cider. So we were definitely getting into the Halloween spirit.

Friday; THE BEST DAY EVER; Disney! We spent an entire day at Disney. Graham came and showed us how to fast pass our way into going on as many rides as possible, and told us a million facts about Disney that I really didn’t need to know. Did you know that in the Indiana Jones ride there are one thousand, nine hundred and ninety five skulls? That is because the ride opened in 1995, and cost 6 billion dollars. So it was all in all a very informative day.
Mum surprised us all by going on every ride, and enjoying them. Well, mostly, her face did tell a different story after Space Mountain. The fireworks were some of the best I have ever seen, creating shapes, smiley faces and Mickey mouse in the air. All accompanied by a flying Tinkerbelle (I want that job).
So, after that exhausting day we got up a little late on Saturday and set off for the Ghetti, an art museum, where the building is actually a work of art itself. It is made out
stars!stars!stars!

Much fun was had walking over people stars, it does seem slightly morbid though
of white marble, all imported from Italy, and is built structurally similar to a castle. It was stunning. And I found my new favourite picture; Monet’s haystacks.
That evening we went to see ‘Come Back to the Five and Dime Jimmy Dean, Jimmy Dean.’ Which luckily didn’t feel as long as the title?
Sunday we took a quick trip to the mall, nearly lost the car, and I waved my family off, going back to thrilling evening of work.

The next few weeks have passed in a bit of a blur, as always. I have been rehearsing for my One Act play which performs for the first time on Friday.
I auditioned to be an entertainer at a Christmas party and got it; so I will be singing Christmas carols and doing comedy sketches on December 14th to entertain I don’t know who as yet; first rehearsal on Saturday.
We had a fun Halloween; we all went to Brad’s house. I dressed as a beach girl, as that was as far as my imagination and wardrobe was going to go. We watched Jessie nearly get arrested for moving a road sign and did lots of dancing until about one
works of artworks of artworks of art

My castle pumpkin and Bethanys spider
in the morning, when I decided I had best leave Cinderella style as I had a musical theatre performance/assessment the next day.
Apart from that, nothing really exciting has happened. The Halloween decorations have been taken down, and people are once again wearing their own clothes, rather than dinosaur suits.
This weekend I have rehearsals and I get Monday off, which is fabulous, so I will have to think of something fun and exciting to do. Or maybe just sleep.


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

competitioncompetition
competition

(I still think mine is the best...)
the 3 muskateersthe 3 muskateers
the 3 muskateers

Mine, Bethanys and Amys pumpkins in their full glory
MineMine
Mine

Me and my pumpkin, can you tell I'm oh so proud of it?
BethanysBethanys
Bethanys

Bethanys spider pumpkin
AmysAmys
Amys

Amys scary tree pumpkin
Indiana JonesIndiana Jones
Indiana Jones

The cues are actually nearly as exciting as the ride
ShowboatShowboat
Showboat

or something like it. It was filled head to toe with disney characters for fantasmic, what a sight.
paradeparade
parade

The disney parade
The girlsThe girls
The girls

Jen, Amanda, me and Mi
the boysthe boys
the boys

No idea who these people are but they were singing in harmony (so I'm guessing musical theatre or actors)
JeffJeff
Jeff

Justin Timberlake aparently
EJ and IEJ and I
EJ and I

Lack of costume effort made
Lolly, Brad and ILolly, Brad and I
Lolly, Brad and I

Lolly the doll, and our host for the evening


Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb