Head's Up


Advertisement
Published: August 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hurray the bar is done! In a few more days and I'm off to Europe for a few fun-filled weeks.

Since it is virtually impossible that I'll be able to be in contact with everyone while I'm gone (though I'd love to if I could), I decided to set up this website so you all can see and hear about my adventures and to otherwise make sure I'm still doing okay. You can post messages back to me on this website, look at pics, read my journal entries and you'll be able to see what cities I'm in or just left.

I there's anything you want form any of the cities listed below, please speak up...though warning if it doesn't fit in my backpack, it won't be coming back with me so choose wisely or we'll have to rely on the postal service to get it to you.

And for those of you who've asked and my mind has been a blank...here is my line-up of cities for the first few weeks.

I arrive London Sat August 6, then to Paris, then Beaujolais. Then Lyon and Barcelona, Riviera, Antibes, Venice. Then Florence and Rome, Corfu and Athens and Mykonos. And somewhere in there is Amsterdam and Pamplona.

After that I'm playing it by ear, you'll have to check this blog to find out where I am. So there's the trip and an introduction to my travel blog...miss you all already!!!

Love
Nikki (aka Laura for all you purists out there)

PS: If there's someone not on this list that you think I should include, send me an email and let me know.







Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb