Day 1 in Disneyland


Advertisement
Published: March 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So today we woke bright and early at 6am to hit up the early entry for disneyland. Its remarkable how a place like disneyland can actually make you WANT to get up that early and you arent even grumpy. Altho I did get a seriously awful headache considering I didnt get coffee... but anyways. So the first thing when we got there was run STRAIGHT for space mountain, cause, naturally its the best ride. Plus we wanted to beat the crazy line ups that we knew would be coming later on in the day. That ride is so much better now that they play the red hot chili peppers song "Higher Ground" After that we did star tours and buzz lightyear astro blasters about a million times for Matthew (his favorite.) From there we headed over to Adventure land where we all hit up Indiana Jones. I felt awful cause I told my mum and brothers (who DONT like rides) that it was nothing and you barely moved at all. Well apperently its been too long since ive been on it and they werent too happy with me haha. At least they can say they did it right? After lunch we also went on Pirates of the Carribean and the jungle cruise. Since we had been there since about 7am my family decided to head back to our hotel around dinnertime and have a quiet evening hottubing and watching tv.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



3rd February 2010

Space Mountain
When Brad and I were at Disneyland in September, they had changed Space Mountain for Halloween. It had like fire and demon's faces coming at you. My vocal chords were worn completely thin. Brad was laughing. I didn't understand it. Was it like that, with the demons and fire, for you too? It was way too scary for me.
3rd February 2010

No it wasnt like that at all! I just found that the one in California is better than the one in Florida because they play music on it that gets you hyped. No music in Florida :(

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb