Northern Ireland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland
April 17th 2006
Published: April 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So i have just returned from an absolutely lovely week in Northern Ireland! We travelled it EXTENSIVELY... I dont even know if I can remember what we did every day. We got home from Glasgow on... Wed. night okay so on Thursday we went over to newcastle by the sea and drove through the mourn mountains.

That night I believe we just rented what turned out to be a rubbish film called "alot like love" seriously, dont bother, waste of time! On friday all of us (well, except poor peter) did the grand tour. We went to the Giants causeway and looked at the cliffs, then off to Dunluce castle and a little rope bridge place. It was an absolutely GORGOUS weather day and we just had a fantastic time. That night we went to their church for the good friday service which was quite lovely.

Saturday we went to mount stourt, which is an ancient house, where Lords and Ladies use to live (and one still does today, shes 85, Jen saw her peaking out!! haha) The history over here is just wonderful. You’ll drive past a hill and their will be this ancient ruin which they don’t think anything of but for me its just jaw droppin amazing! Then that night was like a relax night so we borrowed a few movies and Jen, Peter and I just ate junkfood and watched those and chatted.

Sunday was church in the morning (which included Kathleen running over and grabbing the young good looking piano playing preachers son John to bring him over to introduce me) followed by a fantastic lunch (turkey and all the fixings) We just sat around and chatted for a while cause we were all sad that I had to leave. It was funny though cause one of the boys I had met from their church ran over with this whole list of Irish words and sayings for me and we all had a good long laugh about them all. Honestly, I wanted to cry and Kathleen gave me this whole speech about saying that she could just adopt me and then I wouldn’t have to leave and make her cry haha. I REALLY enjoyed my time with their family and I’m going to miss them all terribly. But its okay, cause we'll be textin eachother right guys??

Anyhow, Im back in Dublin now for one more day before I head off for London. I don’t know how im going to get everything home its horrible haha. Anyhow, im off to watch a film with Louise.

Adios!



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.2411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb