last day before the longest leg of my journey


Advertisement
Published: April 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Its been nice and relaxing here in L.A. I hung out with Owen and Courtenay on Thursday night. We got some really great sushi and then just crashed - still recouperating from the night before. On Friday Jeff picked me up after work and we went to his apartment in Venice Beach. We hung out with one of his friends who is a manager at his house in the hills. It was ridiculously gorgeous, but felt like a museum... I wish I had thought to take pictures. The next day Jeff had to teach an acting class so I wandered around Venice Beach looking at all the cheesy tourist items and the general parade of freaks. The beach was quite beautiful. That night we went to see "Blades of Glory" - which I worked on a bit at Beth Melsky Casting. Thank god we didn't receive credit because it was really Not Good. Yeah, it was pretty crappy. They changed a lot of funny parts of the script and the story was a shell of its original self. Anyhow, Jeff and I continued on and got a drink at a bar near the beach. We witnessed about five potential bar fights and then decided it was time to leave when the two guys standing next to us began talking about breaking bottles over one anothers' heads. Ahh drunken beligerance... how you sweep in and out of our lives... Now I am waiting for Courtenay to pick me up fo today's adventure. Jeff is in Miami casting for CSI and I have had his apartment all to myself. Tomorrow I leave for Bangkok - 17 hours on a plane... I keep thinking about maybe just asking the person next to me to punch me in the face and knock me out - like in "What about Bob" - heh heh. I arrive in Bangkok at around 11 p.m. on the 18th and I am staying at the Rambuttri Inn. I have arranged for airport pick up and am so so very excited to see what will happen next.

Advertisement



17th April 2007

w00t
w00t!

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.6kb