CALIFORNIA...I am here


Advertisement
Published: October 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

hey guys..

my first week here is over.. I am exhausted
I already worked 47 hours the first week ( of course I got my $20 extra).
It is Tuesday 12.30 and I just put Jamie ( 2.5 years) to bed! Late on I have to pick up Georgie and bring the kids to some doctor! I guess I will be done by 7 or 8 tonight....

But let me begin from the beginning!
Most of you should have gotten my *i arrived* e mail that's why I will not say anything about the flight and my first days!

It is very exhausting to have 3 kids around you, especially when you are really having trouble to get a long with the middle one! But hey....now she likes me too...took me only a week and some bruises ( yes she kicked very hard)!

On Thursday I met an OOOOLLLDD *smile* friend again! He took me out for dinner, where he paid as much as I earn in a week:O!
On Saturday I met with another guy..he again invited me to coffee and a movie ( man of the year with Robin Williams), and my second *date*( not real date) - o.k. let's say MEETING * haha* was with another guy from here who invited me for dinner ( but just because I had only a $20 bill)!
So as you can see I had a good start here, without any big trouble with my HF! Unfortunately the Au Pairs here in my area seem to be a little *too busy* noone answered my mails or calls....that's why I went for the american guys! I think it is a lot easier to meet some new people here in California instead of the LAME Connecticut!

Yeah and as it seems I am extremely lucky with my hostfamily! My hostdad works with a girl together who plays soccer with ROBBIE WILLIAMS when he is in town..he will see if he can ask her to take me with her! OH PLEASE..that would be *BY FAR* the best day of my life!!!

O.k. On sunday we went to an OKTOBERFEST in downtown LA..unfortunately they checked ID's before we got inside..*too bad that you are German but not 21*..yeah blah blah I know shut up...Fortunately my hostmom gave me some beer - although I DO NOT like beer..that seems to be better than nothing!

I have some plans for the weekend ( when my new HF will not be home) I wanna go and play volleyball on friday and I hope that I can go on a UCLA party on saturday..we will see!

I attached some pictures of my new house and room..you will like it..
AND my new family does not have a cat, but the neighbors DO..so INDY is laying in my room right now..ON MY JUST WASHED LAUNDRY..but hey..I just love him!

I was already in the Pacific ...only with my feet, but hey I was in there! Was a weird feeling...being on the other side of the world AGAIN..without my friends and family! But I will get used to this one too, I will love it and I know that by the end of July I 'll not wanna leave!

My HF allowed me to take the AUDI to Las Vegas and San Francisco..ROAD TRIP here I come! looks like I already found a group of people who want to come with me....let's see in march!

I called my old HF last week and Liam kept asking when I will be back...* sorry baby not for quite a while*
I miss them very much and hope that I will see them again soon! I miss them!

I gotta get a phonecard this week so I can call some people to let them know that I am here!

I hope everything is fine with all of you and that you're enjoying the good german fall or Connecticut fall ( which should be better)
See you all soon!

Love and miss you

Geny



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb