starting in california


Advertisement
Published: October 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

wow..what a week....( i mean last week and this week:P)

it all started on....wednesday,...my hostmom told me that she would be leaving for Denver until Saturday...yeah thing was: hostdad was there already, which meant me ALONE with these three kids i barely knew for 2 days.
She took off on Thurday afternoon..leaving me with 3 crying, complaining and unhappy kids!!! But who am I to take something like this from kids??? NEVER I thought....o.k. games, songs, food, candy..EVERYTHING..and it worked *hehe* of course it worked what did you think?
After I brought them to bed I started thinking about how to CHARGE my family for this ILLEGAL action ( leaving me alone with the kids for like 33 hours)...after talking to some people I decided to go with * charging them for the time I WAS WITH THE KIDS* so not the sleeping time.... I came to disappointing $40 extra..which bugged me for the rest of the week!grrrr....o.k. I thought I will talk with them about it and see what they thing.. I can only end up getting more or $40...nothing to lose...AND I WON...hehe $110 extra for last week...YAY!
o.k..... the kids got picked up by their old nanny Tita friday afternoon...I WAS EXHAUSTED.. i wanted to go to bed right away BUT I had something very important to do...VOLLEYBALL...YEAH finally again...waited for it sooo long...
So I got in my car at around 5.30 to get there on time - which would be seven( and yes this is a drive from like schwerin to hamburg JUST to play volleyball - i know i am crazy)
BUT it was a really great night..I arrived there before Chris so I had this horrible time *alone*...usually I am not like that..and I had no reason to - a guy came over to me..smiled at me as if I was the sun herself and asked if I just wanted to stay and watch or if I would like to play...*PLAY* i said...what else....*then get mobing* o.k. I got ready and tried to find my way into the group ( i was the ALMOST youngest..hehe...just Jordan who seemed to be 10 or so was younger). I warmed up..and was pretty much afraid of starting to play..I haven't played in a YEAR.....but besides those tiny tiny STUPID mistakes in the first game, I was good...i was suprised actually... I hit good, I even blocked and worked perfectly as the 6! Maik would be so proud of me! Anyway.. I had a great time and even went for dinner with some of the team T.G.I fridays...that was a first for me!it was alright.....not good though!

On saturday Gary came over...gary is the RAT MAN...yep..we had a rat rotting under the sink in the kitchen. BUT..he did not get it out..he had to come back on Sunday morning he said.....o.k. i don't care as long as it is out by the beginning of the week
he was here on Sunday...got that damn thing out .now it is gone..we can finally breathe again without having the deep wish to throw up (nice, i know)!

BUT it was VERY VERY difficult for me to get up on Sunday....my Saturday night was just too good.
We ( Ben and me ( and Eddie - who I ' ve never met before (YUM!)) went to that South African bar in the valley to see Glenwyn and Veronika ( au pairs). we had some drinks ( me of course just water blah being under age SUCKS)
After some food and lots of chatting we went to Ben's place...I finally got my alcohol there! Jaegermeister without an end, also Malibu and BEER>>>>yeah I had beer there you see how desperate I was.... It was a long and great night..and I really like our little group!! We will do that again soon, but the next time I will NOT TOUCH the jaegermeister..my sunday was horrible.. I did not get out of bed until 7pm....(i had to get up for Gary though at 9.30...he was standing there explaining stuff to me and all I wanted to do was to find the next toilet..MAN i HAD a very very bad hangover!!! never had such a bad one before..jaegermeister always breaks my neck though!!!

Yeah..that was pretty much my weekend..i somehow had to tell my hostmom that I wouldn't be able to do anything today..so I invented FOOD POISONING by the south african food i had..worked well! :P

and tonight I went to the movies with glen..The Prestige..a movie about magic...was pretty good but very predictable! - what i personally hate! I have just seen to many movvies in my life.. I know too much..that kinda sux!

That is pretty much it.. next gettogether is planned for wednesday or friday or saturday...next time V can drink.. i will drive!!!

Miss ya all!
miss my home, miss Connecticut..miss my baby Liam and the handsome dud Alastair...
Luv you
Geny

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb