in the Rose Parade


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Pasadena
January 1st 2007
Published: March 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I was in the Rose Parade! It was so freakin insane. My friend Jeff was on it too... and wow did our cheeks and arms hurt when it was over. I've never been to it before, so I was shocked by the millions of people that come out to see it. I had guys yelling "I LOVE YOU!" at me and little kids looking excited when you say Happy New Year to them. So I got there about a week before to help build the float.... glue was everywhere. This was my second time working on a float, first time ridding. Now when they say that everything is made from a plant... they really mean it! I did under the car with these shredded flowers... ahahaha I was digging it out of my hair, eyes, mouth, ears, clothes, etc for a looong time. It gets everywhere. If you ever get a chance to be in the Parade or work on the float... do it! The floats are amazing and it's so much fun. Being in the parade is like nothing else. I've been in parades before... but that.... wow.
Until next time,
Chrystal


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

costumescostumes
costumes

what we had to wear for the parade. my dress was actually made in 1943 :)
ronaldronald
ronald

Oh yeah... we're cool.


27th March 2007

Tournament of Roses Parade
I live about two blocks from the parade route, and was there this year again. Second time. I love historic roads, and the parade traveling down old Route 66 is like heaven for me. So, seeing an old car driving down the road, what's a guy like me to do but shoot a photo. Since this is my first post ever on travelblog, I'll just let you know I'm posting it in my photos for now. Congrats on riding down the ol' Mother Road in an old car!

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb