Welcome to the Twin Cities


Advertisement
Published: March 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yeah... I loved North Carolina too! Since I was the President of the Theta Rho Assembly of California I got to go there for a week and attend meetings (only for the weekend, the rest of the time I was free to do whatever I wanted 😊 ) Anyway... so yup, I was representing California.
This city was all about art and jazz! Everyone was so friendly. "Good mornin' to ya ma'am!" *tips hat* Oh how I loved it. I didn't see any tagging on the walls either. Oh and just near the hotel I counted at least 21 churches haha.
I discovered the BEST place ever for pizza... it was called Mellow Musroom... makes you drool... I sware! They seriously need to get one over here on the east coast... I wouldn't care how far I'd have to travel... I'd go to it for sure.
But nothing was opened on Sunday except old Town. So Betty and I desided we'd walk. Bad idea! It was well over five miles and it was all up and down hill. When we finally got there though we ate breakfast at the cutest place. They were all dressed in "old time" clothes... and the food was amazing! The walk back was terrible though.. it started to sprinkle but it was really hot outside. We came across some hole in the wall puc type place and I got myself a ginger ale. The man asked me "Have you had this kind before? It's a really strong German brand" but I thought 'how bad could it be?'.... OY! I felt like my throat was going to dry up on empact. Driest drink I've ever hard... my throat was hurting so insanely bad...
Anyway, I'll shut up...
-Chrys


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

artart
art

This city was all about art and music! I loved it.
JazzJazz
Jazz

They had a huge jazz concert by our hotel. People were dancing in the streets.
my job...my job...
my job...

My job was to host Saturday nights affair in front of about 400 people.
the girlsthe girls
the girls

repping Cali
some guy.some guy.
some guy.

He was weird... but dressed cool.
old townold town
old town

heading into old town.
waiterwaiter
waiter

Coolest place ever.
groupgroup
group

One of the groups I talked infront of..


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0788s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb