Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Long Beach
November 6th 2008
Published: November 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm back! I spent the weekend in Long Beach running about for my cousin Leana's wedding. I did get a chance to check out the Aquarium of the Pacific. Tons of colorful, fun stuff to see. Plus they had tanks full of aquatic animals you could touch. Who knew I'd ever be able to touch Manta Rays and sharks. Very cool. Here's a few pics to tide you over until I add the rest. So many beautiful creatures!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

King CrabKing Crab
King Crab

This guy owns the tank!
King CrabKing Crab
King Crab

Check him out. He's checking you out.
Red JellyfishRed Jellyfish
Red Jellyfish

Gorgeous!
White JellyfiishWhite Jellyfiish
White Jellyfiish

A whole tank full.
Tiny JellyfishTiny Jellyfish
Tiny Jellyfish

They're a little blurry.


Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb