Forest City, Iowa


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa
May 20th 2008
Published: May 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I walked around Forest City for awhile.

http://www.forestcityia.com/index.php

According to the web site "Forest City is often called 'the smallest big town in Iowa.'"

It was super windy the day I was out taking pictures but the sky was fabulously blue. Much warmer this trip thats for sure.

Alas, I didn't get to take a tour of the Winnebago plant and I didn't get inside the Forest City Cow Palace.

Someday...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Old Bridge in ParkOld Bridge in Park
Old Bridge in Park

I remember playing on this bridge as a kid. Alas, it's closed now. Does that make me old?
Some building on Main streetSome building on Main street
Some building on Main street

This picture almost looks fake because the sky is so blue.
Forest City Fire Dept.Forest City Fire Dept.
Forest City Fire Dept.

See the Iowa flag?


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb