Santa Monica And Hollywood nightlife


Advertisement
Published: October 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So I have not made an entry for a few days but alot has happened on my holiday, will start with yesterday.
Drove to Santa Monica with a fellow traveller. The distance between Hollywood and Santa Monica suprised, this is a very expansive town (also noticed this last night at a lookout in the Hollywood hills) and the traffic was full-on especially driving back during the 'peak-hour'.
My travel companions and I hired various forms of transport on the beach to enable us to venture up to Venic Beach, I chose the rollerblades, there is a first time for everything, though I was slow and unsteady initially, i improved and towards the last 40 minutes of a roughly 2 hour trek was navigating my way caustiously through people along the Venice beach strip.
There was an array of simple exercise equipment on the beach (see photos to follow) and it was interesting watching the more experienced navigate some of the obstacles.
Later we drove into the hills and walked partly up 'hollywood ridge' so we could get a view of the city and 'the sign'. Mission accomplished.
Last night went to a live music venue near the hostel, wicked muso's, cool crowd.
I think i need to get out and see some more now.
Will blog more this evening, quite one tonight, catching a train to San Fran tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb