Three new signatures and a big surprise!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Hollywood
November 13th 2008
Published: November 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Charlene TiltonCharlene TiltonCharlene Tilton

Fresh from her appearance as Lucy Ewing from the 30th Anniversary Reunion of "Dallas"
Hi there,

I'm just about to take a little side trip out of Hollywood and I'm still having a really super glitzy time. Today I was signed by three lovely ladies and I can now reveal a big surprise.

When I left Tippi Hedren's big cat sanctuary I had a little addition in the Fed Ex box that's taking me all around the world. Tippi placed a copy of Alfred Hitchcock's "The Birds" (the movie for which she is so acclaimed as the iconic star) signed by the beautiful and gracious Tippi herself. Well, not to be outdone I have another addition.

Today I left for Las Vegas, but before I did Charlene Tilton, who starred as Lucy Ewing in the mega hit soap "Dallas", threw in an autographed copy of the 30th anniversary "Dallas Reunion", which just took place in Texas last week. That's right, the gorgeous Charlene is the latest star with heart to sign me, along with Oscar nominated actress Sally Kirkland, and celebrity choreographer and singer of the hit single "Mickey" Toni Basil. Goodness if everyone starts adding little surprises into the container ferrying me around the globe... WE'RE GONNA NEED A BIGGER BOX 😱

I have to say a BIG THANK YOU to Xaque Gruber who organised all three ladies to sign me. What a champion you are, Xaque. He was so excited when I arrived in America he sent an email to Auntie Lynn saying, "Yay T-Shirt! Welcome to the USA. This is becoming a little like the Olympic torch relay!"

Keep watching... it's Sin City next stop 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb