I'm in SIN CITY!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
November 30th 2008
Published: November 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Gosh, I'm getting a real education as I'm jetting all over the world. Today I arrived in Las Vegas. Few cities bring to mind such images of sheer excess as "Sin City". Located in the middle of the arid Mojave Desert, at the southern tip of the state of Nevada, Las Vegas is an oasis of life, energy and money - a city whose raison d’être is entertainment. With soaring temperatures during the summer and moderate winters, the city is visited by 35 million people every year... and this year it can add one "I.M.A. T-Shirt" to its tally! I'm here to meet co-star of "A Perfect Match", Kerrie Friend, who is a good friend of Auntie Lynn's, sharing her passion for all living creatures great and small. Among other things Kerrie is a spokesperson for the Humane Society, and a truly beautiful woman in every sense.

I'd love to stay and look around this dazzling place a little longer but I can't dally because, you'll never guess what, I have to dash as next I'm going to meet the woman who married Elvis Presley, so it's back to Los Angeles for me... and I can't wait!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb