HOORAY FOR HOLLYWOOD!!!


Advertisement
Published: October 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My goodness! I am no longer in the Southern Hemisphere! I have made it all the way to HOLLYWOOD!! In fact I am in the home of the incredibly beautiful, gracious, and warm-hearted iconic and legendary star of Alfred Hitchcock's "The Birds" TIPPI HEDREN!!! And you know what? Tippi lives in a big cat preserve called SHAMBALA that she's been running for over 30 years to look after all manner of huge felines that have been cast off by private owners, circuses and other unsuitable facilities! Michael Jackson's tigers are even here!!! I was a bit worried I was going to be eaten at one point, but Tippi took me into her loving care and signed me oh so beautifully 😊 I do hope I bring an enormous price at the end of this year-long, globe-trotting voyage to improve the lives of countless children that Variety Club raises fund to help.

I wonder where I'll end up next!! Keep watching... and don't forget to read all my earlier journals below.

Hang loose... I'll be right back 😱


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0955s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb