Happiest Place on Earth


Advertisement
Published: May 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi again. This time from the warm and sunny home of Mickey mouse! Well what an eye opener this is. There are just so many people! From the time I got off my (very long) flight I have been totally overwhelmed. I am walking around in a bit of daze really. But I'm exploring. I actually managed to find a supermarket yesterday! And today I've been on the coolest rides at Disneyland. I loved it and tomorrow I'm going to California Adventure for even scarier rides. I've had Taco Bell (one of the things on my Must Do list) twice! And it's sooo yummy. The hotel is pretty nice and I think at least half the guests are Ozzies or Kiwis which is cool. Will post some photos in the next few days to show you all what you're missing - palm trees, sun, Donald Duck, and aerosol cheese!


Advertisement



18th May 2006

Raft!
Yay, I am in Wellington at the mo! It is not as warm as California though. Lucky beast. Does the cheese squirt out in a string or a spray?

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb