Day 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Anaheim
April 14th 2011
Published: April 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

What a flight. Longest I have sat in one place in my life. Watched heaps of movies on the plane. The King's Speech, Black Swan and heaps of My Name is Earl. Not much sleep but very excited. Just getting on the freeway in the shuttle was an eye-opener. I had been warned that it was a culture shock. I have never seen so much concrete and so many strange cars. Freeway and over passes everywhere. Today was Disney Day. Fantastic. a blast and I have to get dinner at Dennys and get to the fire works at 9:30


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Jack SparrowJack Sparrow
Jack Sparrow

Very convincing Jack and his girlfriend
Hot JazzHot Jazz
Hot Jazz

Really enjoyed a show whlie we had lunch
Loony ToonsLoony Toons
Loony Toons

To confirm; Yes penny and I are certified Loony Toons.
Cool CharactersCool Characters
Cool Characters

These are typical of people wandering around. Some people would queue for 40 minutes to get an autograph. As an impatient NZer we just walked on.


16th April 2011

LUCKY
Looks like you are having lots of fun. I'd love to go to Disney land. You lucky thing. Glad you are having a relax Jules

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb