Long, long, long day


Advertisement
Published: July 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This is gonna be a short blog, been up 24 hours and knackered!

Flight was ok, left and landed dead on time. I did actually think we were crashing at one stage, but we hadn't even taken off from Heathrow - We was literally just about to but I had nodded off for a few seconds and for some reason thought we were already in the air! Some of the views were really amazing from the plane, did catch a few pics but don't think they are justified.

Well everything was going fairly well until we landed - An hour and a quarter to get through passport control, 2 minutes to get our luggage and another hour or so to get through customs, considering we landed at 14.40 and our hotel is only 40 mins from the airport we didn't get here till 18.45. So quickly chucked our stuff in the room and went for a meal at the hotel restaurant.

Anyway they've all fallen asleep and I'm still doing this. Feel as though I have a foghorn next to me, need to dig out my earplugs so I can't hear my mum's snoring!!! Will update again as
GreenlandGreenlandGreenland

Ok so most of you will think - What?! - But I thought it looked pretty cool!
soon as.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Greenland 2!Greenland 2!
Greenland 2!

C'mon -Don't it look good where the frozen river just stops, kinda like a scene from 'The day after tomorrow'!!
Almost landingAlmost landing
Almost landing

Mum & Joe on the plane (obviously!)
Our CarOur Car
Our Car

And can you believe that we actually managed to get all 3 suitcases in, plus our hand luggage and we even have room for one more case.... Hmmmm!!
Our Car... againOur Car... again
Our Car... again

Not bad for a Toyota!


21st July 2008

Sleeping!!
Wow pics look great and I'm well jealous!!! Glad to see everyone is keeping up my tradition of falling aleep while you're writing the blog, ha ha!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb