Theme Park Central in Anaheim


Advertisement
Published: May 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

For the past week I've been to theme parks such as :


Disneyland was awesome. I did over 30 hours of it and it was awesome. Knott's Berry Farm : major roller coaster place was incredible. There was the biggest, wildest, scariest, loopiest, twistiest (Dad said I've made up some more words) roller coasters I've ever seen (and ever will see). I decided that I'd do the wildest ride first: The Silver Bullett. You sit in these chairs with your feet dangling down. You go over 120 km/h through twists and loops and you go upside. I never closed my eyes because it was too awesome. Check some other photos at Silver Bullet

At Universal Studios I wore my new Charlie Brown T-shirt and Donkey from the Shrek movies spotted me and said "Hey Charlie Brown!" in that very stupid voice. He then made me dance and asked me to take a test to see if I was really Australian. He said "Aussie, Aussie Aussie" and I went "Oi, Oi, Oi". He said "wow you really are Australian". He was cool. We went on the awesome Jurrasic Park ride 5 times. It included a really, long drop. I also went on the Mummy ride once. It was freaky. I also got invited onto stage during the Animal Actors show and a dog peed on me. Lucky I was wearing a yellow shirt.

At California Adventure we went on the California Screamin ride twice. Dad filmed the whole ride on the second time. Mum thought the loop through through the giant Mickey Mouse was cool. She watched as she would have ----ed herself if she went on it. We did talk her into going on Splash Mountain at Disneyland though. Dad thought she was going to cry before she went on it. There was a Pixar Parade which included all of the Pixar characters from their movies. I got some cool pictures. I especially liked Jack Jack. He's just like my cousin Jack Jack except I've never seen the fire come out of his head.

At Disneyland I went on Space Mountain, Indy Jones rode, Astro Blaster 5 times, and basically everything they had. We were stuffed last night. We also caught the "Billy Hill and the Hillbillies" show where they all played the fiddle with their arms attached to each other. One of the Billies got their playing stick stuck up his nose. He teased me about taking a picture of it.

We had a birthday dinner for Daniel last night and today we're off to Calico today.

See ya.





Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb