Take the boys to Disneyland


Advertisement
Published: May 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My husband and I decided to take my three boys Luke (9), Alec (6) and Rocco (3) to Disneyland California in late October 2006. I had lots of friends and family say you should wait until the kids get older they will not remember it but never the less we went.

We travelled with Qantas for the non stop flight to L.A. and were impressed by the in-flight entertainment on demand a blessing with the kids and their great kids meals were a treat.

We stayed at a Disney Good Neighbour Hotel named the Tropicana it was budget accommodation but had everything you need and most of all was in walking distance to Disneyland and Downtown Disney.

The weather was perfect I will never forget the touch of the Santa Anna winds blowing on my face as we rode the Sun Wheel at California Parks Paradise Pier. We have fond memories of the rides, (such as Peter Pan and The Pirates of the Caribbean) I consider these attractions to be more like theatrical experiences and most of all you can go on them with your kids and witness their delight.

I also highly recommend families eat at least once at Goofey's Kitchen located at the Disneyland Resort. Children can get up close and personal with Disney characters and enjoy the high quality buffet which is home to the most delectable sweets. Unfortunately I would warn families with allergies to peanuts be careful as they serve peanut butter and jam pizza (a major health risk for some but a taste sensation for others).

Would I go to Disneyland with small children again? Yes for sure in a heart beat. Perhaps Rocco won't remember most of the trip but he had a spectacular time while he was there.

S. Pugliese, NSW

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb