Paradise for the family


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast » Surfers Paradise
December 3rd 2006
Published: December 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I decided that we needed a holiday for the Christmas Holidays in 2004, so I got online, read heaps of stories and reviews, checked out all the kid friendly resort websites and decided on the Mercure Resort (now called Paradise Resort) in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. What an excellent choice. I secured a great deal online and was able to pay the holiday off through out the year. We drove down from our home in Central Highlands in Queensland with our four children Brianna 8, Makayla 6, Allanah 2 and Melissa 2 ½ weeks. (I booked in January and discovered I was pregnant in February.) My older two girls loved the kids club, the activities were really cool and excellent, or so I’m told. The Day Care Centre was so convenient and the staff seemed really lovely. The pool and playground were terrific. We organized and booked a trip to Sea world through the Discovery Desk and traveled there and back on the Corelia bus. Our bus driver was quick witted and courteous and promptly on time. All staff at the resort were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Dining was awesome. We had a different menu each night and a selection for even the fussiest of eaters. The girls all stayed played and ate free. Our rooms very tidy and well maintained. The resort was full of other families from all over the world, and my girls made plenty of friends. The day activities were great fun. Friday Night’s BBQ by the pool and entertainment was fabulous, really, really great. The beach is only a short stroll away and there is a bus stop right outside the resort that will get you almost everywhere you want to go. I wouldn’t call this a relaxing holiday as there was just so much to do, but it was certainly a refreshing and fun family break. We are going back in 2006 and I can’t wait. I highly recommend it to active families. I can’t say enough great things about it. We loved it, my husband was very impressed with the holiday I organized, but probably mostly due to the fact there were so many top quality Golf Courses close by (lol).

Dee King

Advertisement



6th December 2006

Cool!!
That sounds great!

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb