A mixed race racist couple.


Advertisement
Published: November 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

29 Palms,
13-10-2002.

I wake up to a soft snoring, in the light of an early morning sun coming through small windows I discern a dark skinned female body next to me. Obviously the origin of the soft snoring.
i try to figure out where I''m and how I ended up here...wherever here is, clearly it's not my 25 bucks room at the Hill View Motel...this place looks quite different, no big TV, nor fridge or coffee maschine, just a very small place with rubbish thrown all around the one-person cot I share with this dark skinned lady that is still snoring softly at my side. Small rounded windows...I'm coming to the conclusion I'm in a mini-van and with that realisation my memories of last night slowly emerge through the foggy sleep still inside my skull.

I seem to remember walking back to my motel in the last light of early night chatting gayly with....what was her name???...ah yes Deborah who I met in the 29 Palms supermarket while trying to make up my mind about the beers I wanted to buy...I remember how straight forward this Deborah lady was asking me bluntly for company for the night, sharing beer and a fried chicken together...I remember getting back to the motel...Ay, that was where the sh*t hit the fan, and very seriously at that I might add.
We were sitting on the balconey of my bungalow making serious business of that delicious fried chicken, drinking cold beer and getting more and more interested in each other when the motel's owner, an older caucasian and his twenty year younger rotund yaqui girlfriend showed up, their faces set tightly and disapprovingly, telling me straight out "no n*ggas in our motel", ..well, yeah things got pretty much out of hand after that...lets not get into that...in the end I packed up my things, tied them to the back of my bicycle, demanded by room fee back and walked out of the village following Deborah to a nearby parking lot where Deborah had this dusty old van, the van we are in now.
What a strange couple, a mixed race couple and racist at that, if this happened to me in Holland I would have gone to the police and report them..but I'm a intripid traveller in far away country and want no problems.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1018.4kb