Meeting a black lady in a supermarket.


Advertisement
Published: November 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

29 Palms, just outside Joshua Tree National Park North Entrance,
12-10-2002.

Light blue eyes set in a roundish red face with a thin blond reclining hair, layers of fat around his mid section clearly showing under the loose red T-shirt, dark patches of sweat under his armpits. THis elderly bloke, I guess him to be in his middle 60s, is the receptionist of the Hill View Hotel. His girlfriend is a short rotund yaqui indian woman somewhere in her late 40s driving around the motel's back yard in a trolley full with cleaning equipment her raven black long hair waving behind her, going from bungalow to bungalow to clean those that have been vacated, really quite a funny sight somehow.
For 25 bucks a night I've a bungalow annex balconey to sit on at night, with my own shower and toilet, fridge, coffee machine - the americans just love their coffee - and a color TV with 70 channels, they even buy some of my games bringing the room fee down even further.
Leaving my camp place this morning in the stunningly beautiful Queen Valley - I was wild camping - and cycling To 29 Palms was extremely rewarding, lots of desert vegetation to look at before reaching the park's north entrance well before noon.

Late afternoon in 29 Palm.

For such a small city - less then 12.00 inhabitants - 29 Palms has got a massive supermarket. I guess they cater to all the visitors that come to the park in the summer, on the other hand I've always been told that everything in the States is supposed to be massive.
I'm contemplating the endless racks of bottled and canned beer trying to make up my mind which ones to buy, they even sell the dutch makes Heineken and Grolsch, when I hear a full and dark female voice behind me "you plan on drinking that beer alone or do you fancy some company"? I turn around to a tall slightly overweighed black lady, I guess her to be in her early 30s, dressed in thight blue jeans and a black singlet that does little in the way of hiding two big well shaped boobs that she wears braless and pushes forward provocatively clearly waiting for a positive response. Her face is quite pretty in a crude sort of way and her straight forward attitute takes me a bit by surprise.
I've heart that in the USA it is the supermarkets where you pick up women but this looks like she is trying to pick up me.
"Well, what do you say, handsome"?, "You pay the beers and I'll pay us a whole fried chicken".
Sh*t in hell, I would be a real idiot to say NO here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 15; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb