Down to the final day and half


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Fresno
September 7th 2008
Published: September 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, I've got the last few hours of today, tomorrow, and Monday morning. Today was full of pampering, very nice. Went and got traveler's checks, got my hair done, had my favorite Vegetarian food from my favorite vegetarian restaurant, got my nails done, and went and had a couple margaritas with the sister, mom and Noriko, my new friend I've made who's going on the trip to Japan with me. She's really cool, excited to get to know her more and hang out with her.

Now I'm just hanging out, debating on whether I should do some more packing, but decided against it. Tomorrow will be full of final seeings. Going out to lunch with people from chruch, hanging out with the amazing Kelsey Oliver, yay, and lots of movies, and then dinner with the family at Cool Hand Lukes. Should be fun, never been there before. Then the night will be filled with movies, reading, and finish packing. No sleep included, wanting to sleep some on the plane, 11 hours non-stop I better sleep.

But I sincerely feel ready to go. I'm still a little nervous, mostly about the language problem, but I'm sure I will survive. I'm also ready to be somewhere new, away from all the crap that California has brought me these past couple years (almost). Ready to start anew, with new people. Try and come back actually myself. I'm ready, here I come!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb