It's time to roll!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Fresno
January 24th 2008
Published: January 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Windshield Leak Repair KitWindshield Leak Repair KitWindshield Leak Repair Kit

Classy, yet functional
My friend Tim told me about this site, and it sounded like a great idea to keep everyone at home informed about my cross-country road trip here in America. I am starting off from Sacramento, California, stopping first in Austin, Texas, next in Dallas, Texas, and then on up to O'Fallon, Missouri. I'll be visiting good friends at each location and checking out some of the sites. Then it's back to Sacramento!

Although a few people think I am crazy for doing this alone (Stacy), I am very excited for the trip and to see more of this country of ours.

So I left today after work. I got together with friends Michelle and Matt for a sushi feast before I started driving. Matt is flying out to Missouri to meet up with me and visit Paul, Frank and Thom (he took the easy way out - flying).

So after the sushi grubfest I got in my car and was all excited to get moving. It was around 7:30, but I was hoping to make it down past Los Angeles for a great start and then sleep in the next morning. I start the car, get moving, then
My first hotel roomMy first hotel roomMy first hotel room

Check out the view from the window. Can you see the razor wire on the fence? I think I can safely say this is comparable to any exotic tropical resort. This is one of the many reasons Fresno is so widely respected as a tourist destination.
notice that my windshield wipers aren't picking up all the water...and that would be because some of it was running down the inside of my BRAND NEW WINDSHIELD. Yes, I had just had my old cracked windshield replaced a couple days before and this one was leaking.

After much cursing, I drove to Wal-Mart to pick up a Windshield Leak Repair Kit. After getting the leak fixexd, I was off....and about three hours later was driving by brail, so I had to stop. Made it down to Fresno. Not a great start, but it is what it is.

Cheapest gas seen - $3.06 unleaded
Miles driven - 183
Total miles driven - 183


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1016kb