A new bicycle, a new lady.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Fremont » Mission Peak
December 11th 2008
Published: December 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Fremont, 10-11-2002.

Saying goodbey to Charly and Louisa last night I felt a bit emotional. These two have been taking real good care of me during my stay in Monterey.

My faith in the human species has been repaired a bit.

Leaving Monterey behind I cycle the rocky and spectacular coastline. It's only 35 km. to Fremond, my goal, and that is a nice distance for trying out my new bike Charly and Louisa have given me. A new gal under my *ss who has spent the beter part of her one year excistence gathering dust in Carly's shed. She has to be ridden in and gently at first, as any virgin lady should.

I pass several small settlements that seem to be inhabited by mexicans only. Taco joints and small mexican owned minisupers that I remember from Mexico, abound.
I hear mexican accented spanish everywhere.
The american gringo lingo seems to be non-excistend here and a lone Wallmart supermarket seems oddly out of place here.

I stop anyway to buy some chocolate doughnuts eating them outside with a mild sun on my face watching mexican Wallmart customers stow away enormous amounts of shopping, canned food, mexican Santa Clara beer, big bottles of Pulque and scottish whisky.

I presume the Wallmart must be cheaper than these mexican owned small minisupers.

Fremont is just a collection of houses spread over a huge area but I find Pete's house pas de problem.
Charly and Luoisa introduced him to me a few days ago back in Monterey and he invited me to stay for a few days promising me to show me around in his truck.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb