wildfires and face painting


Advertisement
Published: June 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I'm surrounded by the wildfires of Northern California. Camp is going on as usual. The smoke in the area is thick and because I am working in the office I know the local fire department has called to make sure we have appropriate evacuation plans. It's weird though; no one is acting like it's a big deal. I guess they don't want everyone to freak out, but last I heard the closest fire is only 4.5 miles from us. My throat is sore and the smell of fire is strong. Supposedly it's 90 degrees and sunny, but I haven't seen the sun in a couple days.

So aside from that...

I wake up every morning to children laughing. I'm so happy.

This is the first chance I've had on my laptop since Montana. So these are the rest of the pictures from there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



30th June 2008

Those are beautiful pictures. I want to see some from sanfrancisco and the camp! I miss you.

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb