Quick Update:


Advertisement
Published: June 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Change in location...

I quit my job in Glacier, bad situation. Got an amazing job in a summer camp in the redwoods (thanks Ace!).

Drove 21 hours to San Fransisco. I loved it in the city. Driving into Montana, I was nervous and trying everything to build excitement. Driving into San Fransisco, I could barely contain myself. It smells good, it tastes good, and god does it feel good!

Again I have no phone, but good internet. I will probably have less free time, though. Campers arrive next Tuesday!

My new address is:

PO Box 1790
Fort Bragg, CA
95437

My employer is forwarding everything sent to Montana to the new address. I left on good terms, my choice. Essentially, she handled a situation very poorly and I couldn't stay, for my own safety and comfort. I am so glad I left!

More soon.

Love you all!

Aleta

Advertisement



22nd June 2008

Hey Girl
Hey Aleta, We are glad to hear that you are excited about the new job and location. I'm sure you will have fun and if not there's always another door right around the corner. It has been really hot out here. We just got back from Michigan for a wedding......never care if we go back there again! We would love to see more pictures. The Redwoods are absolutely beautiful and I would love to go back and see them. We hope you keep safe and we are praying for you. When you get a few seconds, drop us a few lines. All our love, Phillip and Linne'

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb