101 Getting Started


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Eureka
November 11th 2016
Published: November 30th 2016
Edit Blog Post

On the road again! After spending some quality time with family out west, I have taken a flight to start a Central America trip. This trip actually starts in Cancun for a few reasons...One is that the flight from San Francisco was a lot cheaper to fly into Cancun rather than Belize City. Another reason is that the Mayan peoples that share the same culture are spread across Mexico, Belize, Honduras, Guatemala and El Salvador. So it makes sense to visit what is up north before heading all the way south. I am really excited for this trip! It feels like when I went to South America many years ago. Same language, similar food, easy to get everywhere, jungles, mountains, beaches, oh man I can't wait! Now Cancun is kind of a party spot. Lots of clubs and high end resorts with all kinds of tourists out and about. This is the Disneyland of Mexico in my opinion...Not my cup of tea. BUT...there is yet another reason I decided to come here first. What good travel adventure is without a nice little vacation dotted here and there. Hehehe...That's right. I will be joining the ranks of all those touros because I am a sucker for an all inclusive resort. Its true...so after seeing some sights before heading down to Belize I will be making a short stay in the Barcelo Occidental Costa. Yay! Making that my 9th all inclusive. Overkill? I say overworked...hahahaha. Why live life without enjoying it as much as possible every chance you get! Anyways, thats all for now...sorry for no pics!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0935s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb